Loading

Requesting location access...

Something went wrong while loading pickup times.

Select pickup time

Loading
Loading

Select pickup location

    Loading

    Select delivery option

      Loading

      Enter your postal code

      No pickup locations near you. Try another postal code. Delivery rates are unavailable for your postal code or cart contents.

      Loading

      Inventory by location

      Asplenium nidus - Nestfarn - Blumencafé Berlin
      Asplenium nidus - Nestfarn - Blumencafé Berlin
      • Load image into Gallery viewer, Asplenium nidus - Nestfarn - Blumencafé Berlin
      • Load image into Gallery viewer, Asplenium nidus - Nestfarn - Blumencafé Berlin

      Asplenium nidus - Nestfarn

      Regular price
      41,00 €
      Sale price
      41,00 €
      Regular price
      Sold out
      Unit price
      per 
      Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

      The so-called "nest fern" is known for its lush light green and its long fronds, which can be up to 1.5 m long.In contrast to most other ferns, it does not need high humidity and is better adapted to drier locations, as it grows in its natural location as an epiphyte in other trees.. You should avoid waterlogging as well as constant drought. Ferns want it to be nice and bright - that is the minimum requirement for most indoor plants. Even if it looked so good back there, by the television, you can't trick the plant's biology with design.

      Plant approx. 45-55cm wide including clay pot and saucer; Sufficiently supplied with substrate nutrients for 1-2 years. An easy-care roommate on onem bright location without direct sun.Watering is only necessary when the top layer of soil has completely dried out.

      With good care, spore-bearing structures in the form of strips develop on the underside of the leaves with age, which are often mistakenly mistaken for pests. But don't worry ... your nest fern is only feeling spring.

      ___________________________________________________________________________

      Info on light requirements

      Light location: A place with lots of light, but without direct sun between 11:00 and 16:00. Morning sun doesn't hurt, but it's not necessary.

      A bright location is a place where you can comfortably read a book in small letters during the day without electric light - even when the sky is overcast. The plant must also be able to "see" the window - imagine your plant has eyes and wants to enjoy the view from the window unhindered. Never place a plant for a bright spot more than 2 meters from a normal-sized window.

Loading

Requesting location access...

Something went wrong while loading pickup times.

Select pickup time

Loading
Loading

Select pickup location

    Loading

    Select delivery option

      Loading

      Enter your postal code

      No pickup locations near you. Try another postal code. Delivery rates are unavailable for your postal code or cart contents.

      Loading

      Inventory by location

      Asplenium nidus - Nestfarn - Blumencafé Berlin
      Asplenium nidus - Nestfarn - Blumencafé Berlin
      • Laden Sie das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Asplenium nidus - Nestfarn - Blumencafé Berlin
      • Laden Sie das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Asplenium nidus - Nestfarn - Blumencafé Berlin

      Asplenium nidus - Nestfarn

      Normaler Preis
      41,00 €
      Sonderpreis
      41,00 €
      Normaler Preis
      Ausverkauft
      Einzelpreis
      pro 
      inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

      Der sogenannte "Nestfarn" ist bekannt für sein sattes Hellgrün und seine langen Wedel, die bis zu 1,5m lang werden können. Im Gegensatz zu den meisten anderen Farnen benötigt er keine hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit und ist besser an trockenere Standorte angepasst, da er am natürlichen Standort als Aufsitzerpflanze in anderen Bäumen wächst (Epiphyt). Staunässe solltet ihr genau wie ständige Trockenheit vermeiden. Farne wollen es schön hell - das ist die Mindestanforderung der meisten Zimmerpflanzen. Auch wenn er da hinten, beim Fernseher, so gut aussehen würde - mit Design könnt ihr die Biologie der Pflanze nicht austricksen. 

      Pflanze ca. 45-55cm breit inkl. Tontopf und Untersatz; Ausreichend mit Substrat + Nährstoffen versorgt für 1-2 Jahre. Eine pflegeleichte Mitbewohnerin an einem hellen Standort ohne direkte Sonne. Gießen ist erst nötig, wenn die oberste Erdschicht komplett ausgetrocknet ist.

      Bei guter Pflege entwickeln sich im Alter an den Blattunterseiten sporentragende Strukturen in Streifenform, die fälschlicherweise oft für Schädlinge gehalten werden. Aber keine Sorge.... euer Nestfarn hat nur Frühlingsgefühle.

      ___________________________________________________________________________

      Info zum Lichtbedarf 

      Heller Standort: Ein Platz mit viel Licht, aber ohne direkte Sonne zwischen 11:00 und 16:00. Morgensonne schadet nicht, ist aber nicht nötig.

      Ein heller Standort ist ein Platz, an dem du am Tag ohne elektrisches Licht gemütlich ein Buch mit kleiner Schrift lesen könntest - auch bei bedecktem Himmel. Die Pflanze muss außerdem das Fenster "sehen" können - stell dir vor, deine Pflanze hat Augen und möchte ungehindert den Ausblick aus dem Fenster genießen. Stelle eine Pflanze für einen Hellen Standort nie weiter als 2 Meter von einem normal großen Fenster entfernt auf.